Home » Blog

Updates!

 · 5 min

A small little update on what I'm planning on doing in the coming year.

Hello everyone! I’m here with some updates for my creative career, and what better place to do it than here, on my blog, which I really haven’t used all that much last year since putting it up on my website. In any case, I wanted to make some kind of announcement at the beginning of the year to sort of talk about what I want to do this year and also some goals I’d like to achieve professionally with my content creation.

MY YOUTUBE AND TWITCH CHANNELS

I plan to continue streaming as I have been and am actually introducing a new series to my Twitch channel which you’ll hear about at the beginning of next week (stay tuned to my Twitter for information on that). I have actually figured out a fix for the weird texture errors I was getting in my Majora’s Mask 3D playthrough, so we won’t be seeing any more of those when the series returns to my Twitch channel next week.

As for my YouTube channel, I plan to keep uploading my VODs from Twitch to YouTube like I have been. If you’re wondering what I’m talking about, after my Twitch streams are over, I upload recordings of them to my YouTube channel as Unlisted. However, if you want to access them, you can head to the Playlists section on my YouTube channel and browse from there. Anyways, I want to keep doing more covers and keep releasing more videos of me playing music. I have a list of covers I want to get to, but I haven’t been able to record any of them as of yet (except for one, which needs to be mixed, mastered, and edited together). I also have written a new song and am looking to get a music video of it done soon so be on the lookout for that on my YouTube channel.

MY MUSIC

As I said in the last paragraph, I do have some new music coming out soon. It’s been recorded, mixed, mastered–the whole kit and kaboodle. I just need to nail down some details to get a music video together and then you should be hearing it soon. I also have my EP of original music, some of which I released as an EP of demos last year titled Unweather, and that will be releasing sometime in the middle of the year, I project. It could be earlier, but I have another project that will be coming out first.

Regarding that, that’s an EP of some cover songs and while all the music has been recorded and finalized, I’m still working on a small part of the project that will be pretty cool and will involve some interesting pictures, so be on the lookout for that. I’ll announce that on all of my socials (including here).

OTHER NEWS

I am working on a number of projects (as always, haha), but some of them that I’ll talk about here are The Four Woods Podcast, the Forest Cinema Podcast, and this blog.

Starting with The Four Woods Podcast. It’s the podcast that I launched last April as part of my senior project for my Media Studies degree. I have said that I do want to continue it past that senior project, and I do, in fact, have plans to do so, I just haven’t gotten around to acting on those plans yet. I feel like this podcast is going to be a large project and I’ll want to bring on at least a couple of people to do some parts of the podcast that I either find boring or can’t do. Also on that note, I want to bring in some other writers with respect to Isaiah’s character as a person of color (which I am not). Also just having a writing team that isn’t comprised of just me will take a large load off my shoulders as showrunner. More news on The Four Woods Podcast should be coming by April.

Moving onto the Forest Cinema Podcast. Most of you likely won’t know what I’m talking about. But some of you might. In any case, the Forest Cinema Podcast is a podcast where I take pieces of media and analyze and review them critically from various angles. I’ve recorded episodes on media such as Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice and Captain America: Civil War, so be on the lookout for an announcement of when that will be going live. I should be getting those first few episodes out by February.

Onto this blog. Like I said at the beginning of this post, I haven’t really used this blog all that much since putting it on my website at the beginning of last year. I want to be more intentional with my creative endeavors, so that means using this thing more often. I’ll try to post an update on this blog every week or so talking about the things I’ve done or am doing that week, projects that are coming up, or announcements of music or podcast releases. Hopefully by the time this post has gone live, I’ll have created an RSS link you can follow to get updates from this blog.


Anyways, that’s it from me for now. I’ll see you in the next blog post, or if you want to come talk to me live, I’ll be streaming live on my Twitch channel this Saturday at 1:00 pm PST, so you can come by the stream and chat with me then.

UPDATE: I have realized since writing this post that I probably should have some kind of comments section on my posts. I will be looking into that in the interim, but for now, feel free to use the contact form on my website here or by contacting me on my various social medias to discuss this blog post.

2nd Update: I have sort of obviously added a Disqus comment form down below that will appear underneath all of my blog posts (hopefully the way I set it up works for all of them and they don’t duplicate, fingers crossed). We may have some bumps in the road later on, but for now, this is where we’re at. Enjoy!